Emergency Medicine


Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine
Cox Institute
3525 Southern Blvd.
Kettering, OH 45429
Phone: (937) 395-8839

Welcome to the Emergency Medicine practice of Wright State Physicians. Our physicians are faculty members in the Department of Emergency Medicine at Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine, one of the oldest emergency medicine departments in the country. We appreciate the trust you have placed in us and will make every attempt to honor that trust by providing the quality of medical care you require and deserve.
Although we do not see patients by appointment, our full-time and clinical faculty, residents and alumni are practicing in the emergency departments in the following area hospitals: Kettering Medical Center, Miami Valley Hospital, Children’s Medical Center and Wright-Patterson Medical Center. The emergency departments in these sites collectively see more than 300,000 patients a year.

Our Physicians:

James E. Brown, M.D.
Mike Ballester, M.D.
Timothy G. Janz, M.D.
Dennis Mann, M.D., Ph.D.
Catherine A. Marco, M.D.
Brian L. Springer, M.D.